What stories creep into your mind?


Georgia L. Jones' Remnants of Life Series Virtual Tour!

Today I'm delighted to welcome Georgia L. Jones to my blog. She's the author of the intriguing Remnants of Life series, and she's touring the internet with books one and two, Legends of Darkness, and Witches. Pull up a chair, fill your mug with rich dark coffee, and then read what she has to say about how this series "began to creep into [her] mind."

Over to you Georgia, and welcome to my blog:

I’m currently working on the final book in the trilogy of Remnants of Life as well as several other projects.  The first book in the series, Legends of Darkness, launched on March 17, 2012; the second, Witches, launched on December 1, 2012. 

Legends of Darkness began to creep into my mind about a year before I put any of it on paper.  I have always been an avid reader.  I love Greek Mythology and anything fantasy like.  Of course, I’m also a believer that all fiction is a type of fantasy, but that’s for another blog. Anyway, I had this idea where many different concepts could collide, to create something new.  I started thinking about all the characteristics of different creatures and began to piece some of them together to create the characters.  I also wanted to incorporate some realistic boundaries…hence was created, Legend of Darkness.

I began with the Warriors.  They are the heroes of the whole story.  They are kind of like archangels who try really hard to be good, but occasionally can’t resist the urge to eat a human or two.  They keep many of their human attributes and all of their human memories.  They are also given different special gifts to help them with their particular fate.  These Warriors are bound by a few rules that are set by their God, Nuem.  These are few and they are allowed all the wealth and material things that they want in the human realm.  They were made to be draw to destroying evil.  They can smell it and it makes them morph into the Warriors that lay inside them.  They actually go through a physical change when this happens.  They get claws and fangs, but a little differently than the traditional vampire would.  The reason they are attracted to humans is because they are evil.  Some are more evil than others, but when the ones who are really evil cross paths with the Warriors, they soon meet their demise.

In the story you learn about this whole new world that is revolving inside our own human reality, as well as a couple of other worlds that revolve outside of ours, like Vicus and Atheria.  It is not that it is really hidden from humans, but more that it is ignored by humans.  There are always demons trying to dominate the humans and the Warriors, which are the vampire like creatures.  They are tasked with keeping them at bay.

The whole series revolves around the Warriors and the different attempts that the demons make to take over the world and dominate the humans.  Legends is from the perspective of Samoda, a Warrior in the Army of Nuem.  The second book, Witches, is from the perspective of a seemingly human twin, Kali.  In the second book I delve a little deeper into world building as I begin to really breathe life into Vicus, a baron hell, and Atheria, a lush heaven of sorts.  I have had a lot of fun with the world building aspect and the creatures that inhabit them. 

My main motive for writing the first book, and the series as it has evolved, was to write something unique.  I wanted to catch lightning in a bottle, so to speak.  I believe that the concept is fresh and new.  It incorporates the age old saga involving, greed, love, betrayal, and vengeance.  

If you would like to learn more about my writing here are the links:

About the Author

GeorgiaJonesMeet the author: Georgia L. Jones was born in Columbia, Missouri on September 21st, 1968. In 1992 she settled in the beautiful Ozarks town of Lebanon, Missouri, where she has lived since.

At a young age Georgia learned the value of getting lost in a good book. She has always enjoyed reading and letting her imagination run wild. In her early teenage years she began to put her own stories down on paper as she plunked out the words

Over the years Georgia has harbored the dream of being a published author and written many short stories. On January 10, 2010 she embarked on the dream as she began to bring the characters from her first novel, “Legends of Darkness”, to life. Upon completion in June 2010 she realized that it was not a single book but a series and created the concept of the series “Remnants of Life”.

On September 5, 2010 the “Remnants of Life” series was contracted through a small press publishing house out of Louisville, KY., and so her career began. Through that press, Blackwyrm Publishing, Georgia L. Jones published the first two books in the series, Legends of Darkness and Witches, took part in several anthology works both as an author and editor, and created a new character to add to her own multi-faceted personality, Smarty Mic Smartypants who endeavors into the more cynical and snarky side of life. In September of 2015 she became part of the Seventh Star Press Family which is based out of Lexington, KY. The second edition of the first two books in the “Remnants of Life” series as well as the third book in the series are currently contracted through them.

When her muse isn’t dragging her to lands unknown, you will find her hanging out with her family and friends in the Novalunium Paranormal Mansion, the 1840 farmhouse that she calls home as well as home base for the small Paranormal Research Group that her and a couple of friends have founded. -

Author Links: Website: http://www.wordsmithgljones.com/

About the books:

LegendsofDarknessRead Legends of Darkness: 

Dangerous Saviors...what would you do if your life rested in the hands of something that really wanted to EAT YOU...

Come journey through the realms of the next world where everything you know about Good and Evil are put to the test.

Samantha Garrett lives and dies a good life in the human world. She awakens a new creature, Samoda, a vampire-like warrior in the army of Nuem. She is forced to realize that she has become a part of a world that humans believe to be only “Legends of Darkness”. Samoda finds her new life is entwined with the age old story of Greed, Love, Betrayal, and Vengeance.

Join our Heroine as she battle’s not just for her own existence, but for entire human race’s future.

Amazon Link for Legends of Darkness
Kindle Version http://www.amazon.com/Legends-Darkness-Remnants-Life-Book-ebook/dp/B01DVM6ACU
Barnes and Noble Link for Legends of Darkness http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/legends-of-darkness-georgia-l-jones/1107823255?ean=2940158031977

WitchesCoverThen read Witches: The second book in the Remnants of Life Series follows the story of the Warriors in their age old battle against evil that constantly fights to take over the human world.

In “Witches” meet Kali and Seline, a set of seemingly human twins who discover their heritage, which is rich in the blood of the Strega. Learn about the Strega and the role they have played throughout history. Follow our hero’s through Southwest Missouri and beyond as they pursue the demons and unravel the puzzle that has Kali and Seline right in the middle of it.

Amazon Link for Witches
Kindle Version
Barnes and Noble Link for Witches

About the Tour
Tour Schedule and Activities

5/2/2016 SwillBlog Review
5/3/2016 Cover2Cover Interview
5/4/2016 The Word Nerds Guest Post
5/4/2016 Sheila's Guests and Reviews Guest Post
5/4/2016 Shells Interviews Guest Post
5/7/2016 Novel-ties Top Ten List
5/7/2016 Deal Sharing Aunt Interview
5/8/2016 Scarlet Letters from the Literary Underworld Guest Post


Popular posts from this blog

What did you want to be when you grew up? ... Finding the Spirit of the Trail

Are you afraid of catsup?

Plotter? Pantser? Yes and yes, perhaps?